Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > RDSS 2.1
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

RDSS 2.1 Racing Decision Support System - The NEW Version!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2019, 12:08 PM   #291
mowens33
Grade 1
 
mowens33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: CAMBRIDGE,MA
Posts: 857
incorrect running lines

Ted having a problem with incorrect running lines or missing lines for today's card
Example:
Regards, Mike
Attached Images
  
mowens33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 01:27 PM   #292
gandalf380
Grade 1
 
gandalf380's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: central islip ny
Posts: 567
Mike:
I downloaded Wo a couple of days ago. The races on my RDSS show correctly, at least for this race. Possibly try reassembling this race or if that doesn't work, redownload the whole file.?
__________________
Check out my daily picks for the Saratoga Special
http://www.thisishorseracing.com
gandalf380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 01:49 PM   #293
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,448
Mike, I concur with Charlie, my RDSS PPs for that horse match the DRF you show. Try re-assembling that race first. If that does not change things, please UNCHECK the DON'T DUPLICATE box on the Data Centre Tasks section and re-download, re-convert that card.

No idea right now why that might have happened ...

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 02:33 PM   #294
mowens33
Grade 1
 
mowens33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: CAMBRIDGE,MA
Posts: 857
Ted, Thanks!
mowens33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 07:15 PM   #295
RichieP
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,960
Hi Ted
just looked at DMR 5th and saw the attached for entries showing the 6 and 9
scratched (both ran) and the 8 running (scratched)

rebooted twice while race was live, same thing
Attached Images
 
__________________
"Grampy I'm talking to you!"
RichieP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 08:50 PM   #296
mowens33
Grade 1
 
mowens33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: CAMBRIDGE,MA
Posts: 857
Quote:
Originally Posted by gandalf380 View Post
Mike:
I downloaded Wo a couple of days ago. The races on my RDSS show correctly, at least for this race. Possibly try reassembling this race or if that doesn't work, redownload the whole file.?
Charlie, just seen you were the first one to responded to my post.

Thanks!

See you next week!!

Mike
mowens33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 10:06 PM   #297
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,448
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieP View Post
Hi Ted
just looked at DMR 5th and saw the attached for entries showing the 6 and 9
scratched (both ran) and the 8 running (scratched)

rebooted twice while race was live, same thing
Rich, this problem happens at SA and DMR when a horse number is missing - in this case the #5 horse is missing (an Early Scratch). This has been mentioned several times before, somewhere. The scratch routine presumes there are no missing horses numbers (which is correct for all tracks EXCEPT SoCal tracks), but when there are missing numbers, the scratch info gets applied incorrectly.

When this is the case, you have to disable the tote system to prevent this from happening. Use the routine to disable the tote system described several places in this thread, or in this general announcement here (http://www.paceandcap.com/forums/sho...&postcount=251)

I will get this fixed in the general update coming whenever I can get it done, per my general announcement (http://paceandcap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12434)

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 05:39 AM   #298
RichieP
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted Craven View Post
Rich, this problem happens at SA and DMR when a horse number is missing - in this case the #5 horse is missing (an Early Scratch). This has been mentioned several times before, somewhere. The scratch routine presumes there are no missing horses numbers (which is correct for all tracks EXCEPT SoCal tracks), but when there are missing numbers, the scratch info gets applied incorrectly.

When this is the case, you have to disable the tote system to prevent this from happening. Use the routine to disable the tote system described several places in this thread, or in this general announcement here (http://www.paceandcap.com/forums/sho...&postcount=251)

I will get this fixed in the general update coming whenever I can get it done, per my general announcement (http://paceandcap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12434)

Ted
Thanks Ted
__________________
"Grampy I'm talking to you!"
RichieP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 PM.