Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Sartin Methodology Handicapping 101 (102 ...)
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

Sartin Methodology Handicapping 101 (102 ...) Interactive Teaching & Learning - Race Conditions, Contenders, Pacelines, Advanced Concepts, Betting ...

Old 08-11-2021, 11:38 AM   #1
Hanger
AlwNW3X

Few Questions

In 2018 I started learning some methodology and trying to implement things into contest play. In 2019- I briefly attempted RDSS but granted did not give a lot of time to it, instead venturing to HTR and being able to learn as I played. I found myself wrapped up in a lot of old Sartin thoughts etc and frankly there was too much to digest. I focused mostly on the fulcrum to assist me in understanding the pace and using lpr from there to figure things out.

Fast forward here and I found myself in analysis paralysis so I stopped using HTR all together as there is almost too much info, at times contradicting itself etc. I have been watching and reading here and see a lot of people following the 4 Method Ways and their own misc capping using the program.

I watched both webinars and I think this tool could be very helpful for contest and my daily playing as I it seems that it would help find strong favorites for doubles and what not.

Does anyone here play contests using RDSS as a primary tool, or are most here 2 horse win bettors grinding profits? I know win l bets and exactas are favorable among the posters but does anyone here use the software to put horizontals?together as well? I have seen some old threads from DerbyWars etc

I ask the experts, is the best way for the tool the 2 horse win method and foregoing contests with it or do people use it for more than just what they post here ?
Hanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2021, 12:10 PM   #2
Ted Craven
Grade 1