Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > RDSS 2.1
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

RDSS 2.1 Racing Decision Support System - The NEW Version!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2019, 09:56 AM   #241
DaveEdwards
Grade 1
 
DaveEdwards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 416
Data Mixed Up?

Hi Ted,

Sometimes I like to go back into old races to practice. The attached race isn't one that I practiced, but there does appear to be a problem.
Apologies if this has already been raised.

Attachment one shows the Entries. The order of the horses in the tabs at the top is mixed up. The first horse shown #7 is called Queen Fantabulous on this screen.


When I click on the #7 It brings up a horse called Toll Guard. Also note the information in the lifetime record area. It shows that the horse has run 9 races, but when you look at the main PP original screen there are 10 lines.


Sorry if this has been put up before. If not, any pointers to correct? I've noticed this in other races, but this was the first one that I found for posting purposes today.


Thanks.
Attached Images
  
DaveEdwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 02:49 PM   #242
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch44 View Post
Ted when you refresh the TS Ratings does it retain all your previous work such as selection of pace lines or scratching contenders?

Mitch44

Yes.
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 02:58 PM   #243
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveEdwards View Post
Hi Ted,

Sometimes I like to go back into old races to practice. The attached race isn't one that I practiced, but there does appear to be a problem.
Apologies if this has already been raised.

Attachment one shows the Entries. The order of the horses in the tabs at the top is mixed up. The first horse shown #7 is called Queen Fantabulous on this screen.

When I click on the #7 It brings up a horse called Toll Guard. Also note the information in the lifetime record area. It shows that the horse has run 9 races, but when you look at the main PP original screen there are 10 lines.


Sorry if this has been put up before. If not, any pointers to correct? I've noticed this in other races, but this was the first one that I found for posting purposes today.


Thanks.

I have suggested re-assembling races first assembled in a previous version, when moving to the current (emergency update) version 2.1.049.11. That has usually solved all such out-of-order, or missing data or whatever issues. But if not, please let me know by email.

I'll do my best to make the replacement update behave well with previously assembled races!

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 03:46 PM   #244
Mitch44
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: The Villages, Fl.
Posts: 1,386
Thanks Ted, I thought so and just wanted to make sure.


Mitch44
Mitch44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 01:46 AM   #245
DaveEdwards
Grade 1
 
DaveEdwards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 416
Thanks Ted,

Sorry about that. All present and correct now!!
DaveEdwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 04:15 AM   #246
dogkatcher
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 314
Unable to remove scratches, not yet known.

Scratches for tomorrows card cannot be removed by removing check marks. Have cleared cache, and reassembled, scratches still remail and RDSS needs to be restarted. Multiple races at Pimlico with same problem.
Attached Images
 
__________________
"There is something about the outside of a horse
that is good for the inside of a man"
dogkatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 08:58 AM   #247
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,388
It looks like you are doing this in the early AM hours of Friday (at least early Eastern Time) and RDSS is accessing the scratches for Thursday (because they are still alive).

Try again Friday morning. Scratches should be pertinent to Friday.

When doing handicapping overnight, I recommend turning the tote off (or internet off if you must). See: http://paceandcap.com/forums/showpos...&postcount=227. Again, in the next version, there will be a setting in Configuration screen to enable/disable tote (including scratch) for whatever reasons.

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 11:07 AM   #248
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,388
I am receiving reports today that many races on the Pimlico Preakness day card fail to assemble properly - the Entries screen is missing lots of data.

I can confirm this from my own testing and I further notice that in races with Scratches, the current RDSS version appears to stall - gives the 'not responding' Windows message. RDSS works normally when assembling races which have no scratches regardless of the track.

This is the case even when the suggested setting in the Configure File to Disable Tote (Tote_enabled=0 - see http://paceandcap.com/forums/showpos...&postcount=219 ). That Disable Tote setting does not apply to periodic checking for Scratches. And disconenctin from the internet is also not a solution since RDSS currently requires a connection else you get various errors (also something I am changing).

Somehow, TwinSpires must be suddenly responding differently today to scratch requests, similarly to how it suddenly began responding differently to tote requests several weeks ago (which precipitated this current emergency version release). I will investigate further, re this scratch problem.

A (not very good) workaround is to check your ADW for upcoming race scratches (at Pimlico or elsewhere) and avoid races with scratches. I know, not a good solution at all.

My plan is - as soon as a testing version is stable - to make ALL access to TwinSpires' servers for everything - optional. That way, when something unexpected happens like this, we can still work around it. I am working on that as fast as I can.

Sorry for the (new) current problems ...

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™ Follow on Twitter @SartinMethod

Last edited by Ted Craven; 05-18-2019 at 11:11 AM.
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 AM.