Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Classic Sartin Programs - Support, Discussion > Speculator
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

Speculator Speculator - FAQs, Technical Support, Examples, etc

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2020, 09:43 PM   #21
Lefty
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 324
Ted I can load it through dosbox just fine but it can't find trkmast files. I have plenty of old files in my trkmast folder.
when I try to load without dosbox I get this app won't run on this computer.
I have other Sartin prms(manual) that run fine on dosbox.
So I am flummoxed.
Thanks, though.
chuck
Lefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2020, 10:34 PM   #22
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty View Post
Ted I can load it through dosbox just fine but it can't find trkmast files. I have plenty of old files in my trkmast folder.
when I try to load without dosbox I get this app won't run on this computer.
I have other Sartin prms(manual) that run fine on dosbox.
So I am flummoxed.
Thanks, though.
chuck
What is the name of your TrackMaster folder (where your data files are). For example: c:\trkmast, or c:\spec160\trkmast?

Also, what is the name of the folder where you have Speculator installed? For example: c:\spec160?

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2020, 01:55 AM   #23
Lefty
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 324
Ted, Trkmast on C drive
Spec160 I put in my documents, then pasted the spec160 folder to desktop
Thanks for taking so much time with this. It's greatly appreciated
Chuck
Lefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2020, 04:42 PM   #24
Ted Craven
Grade 1
 
Ted Craven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 7,945
Whatever folder the Speculator program is in, you need to make a sub-folder named trkmast and move your TrackMaster data files there.

Then when you run Spec within DosBox, and MOUNT drive C as 'the folder where Spec is', when Spec looks for files in C:\trkmast it will find them. It will NOT find them in the Trkmast folder on your C drive (c:\trkmast) - as you have discovered!

Ted
__________________

R
DSS -
Racing Decision Support System™
Ted Craven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2020, 08:46 PM   #25
Lefty
Grade 1
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 324
Thanks ted. I put the trkmast folder into folder where I have spec but no go. So I will make a sub folder and see that works.
Thanks again,
Chuck
Lefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modeling Sheets problem dogkatcher RDSS 6 08-06-2009 09:07 AM
Problem opening RDSS Chazz RDSS 5 10-04-2008 12:05 PM
RDSS Server Problem Fixed Ted Craven RDSS 3 09-16-2008 05:13 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 PM.