Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Sartin Methodology Handicapping 101 (102 ...) > Previous 'Handicapping Discussion' Forum
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Today's Posts

Previous 'Handicapping Discussion' Forum General Handicapping Discussion

Old 12-13-2008, 07:26 AM   #1
Cincyhorseplayer
AlwNW3X

I Am So Frustrated.Can You Guide Me???

What I know about the Sartin Methodology comes from Brohamer's book alone and that has served me well.What I have done until recently has been done via pen.paper,and calculator.

After defecting from the Ohio circuit because of ADW issues,I'm currently adopting Fair Grounds and Tampa Bay Downs as my winter tracks because I know I do better in temperate weather.

But I have no knowledge of anything on these tracks.I just ordered pars from Horsestreet so they'll be along soon and I hate to use anybody else's numbers that I don't know their methodology or what they are trying to key in on,so I'm swamped in a mire of new tracks where I have no idea what the 10,000 par is,nor the DRF par variant,nor the track to track differentials,and how to deal with Route to Sprint and vice versa comparisons.And the basic Sartin numbers I use I put into an Excel spreadsheet,so that's the extent of my technology.

I figured this was the place to come.Here I am with my nose hanging open,you know my plight!How and where do I resolve this???

For any incoming suggestions I thank you.(I know and am leaning towards some computer help because some tasks are daunting).

Rod
Cincyhorseplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 09:38 AM   #2
Charlie D
Match Up Apprentice

See Bill V post Cincy

http://www.paceandcap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4860

contact Bill V regarding access to the material, contact Ted Craven regarding downloading RDSS

All the best

Last edited by Charlie D; 12-13-2008 at 09:50 AM.
Charlie D is offline   Reply With Quote