Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Sartin Methodology Handicapping 101 (102 ...)
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Today's Posts

Sartin Methodology Handicapping 101 (102 ...) Interactive Teaching & Learning - Race Conditions, Contenders, Pacelines, Advanced Concepts, Betting ...

Old 03-20-2017, 02:01 PM   #1
stugots119
AlwNW3X

RDSS Wagering Suggestions

Hi everyone,

I am new to the RDSS software and wanted to get some wagering suggestions. Example, yesterday I did Gulfstream Park and one race I had an 8-1 on top with 21.0 BL and next horses were (5-1) 15.5 BL , (3-1) 15.0 BL , and (15-1) 14.3 BL, so I bet the 8-1 top horse for WPS and boxed all four for exacta and trifecta. My 8-1 got second but I missed the exacta and trifecta. Am I wagering too much or should i just be wagering WPS on the top horse and maybe play pick 3's instead of the exacta/trifecta? Thank you for all your help.

John

Last edited by Ted Craven; 03-21-2017 at 10:50 AM. Reason: combined same post from different Forums into this one discussion
stugots119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 02:50 PM   #2
Bill V.
The egg man

Yes

Just going by what you told us , A top horse at 8/1 could be bet wps.
The fact that it tops off the BLBL with 21. 0 suggest room for improvement,
Anything near 22.5 or over and the horse probably has peaked with odds of 8/1
If a low odds horse has a rating of over 22.5 this horse also is coming from a very good pace line , so you have to hope it regresses,
The other horses in your mix are all good odds,
I MIGHT have boxed the top 3 for the exact, but probably then put the top 3 over and under the favorite,
Four the trifecta I would have boxed the top 3 VDC or RX if you have It, with the favorite as the 4th horse .
The favorite comes in the first 4 almost always , almost