Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Hat Check - How Can We Help You? > Matchup Discussion
Mark Forums Read
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts

Matchup Discussion Matchup Discussion and Practice

Old 09-01-2015, 10:09 AM   #1
The Pook
Grade 1

Reality Bites (Keeping it Real Update)

July and August

Matching has stalled.
July ROI -23%.
August ROI +1%.

Hit rate dropped from 26% in May/June with some nice prices to 22% with no nice prices in July/August. That is in spite of, from the middle of July, playing more tracks and trying to focus on better spot plays.

Doubling of pools has stopped. The pool attained at the end of June obviously receded.

Over the four months the ROI is still a respectable 36% but matching has not done much for me lately.

I think I'm tired. I have been matching full time for 10 months. Time for a break.
I will still match on weekends in the Challenge but will take a break from it for a while otherwise.

Stay smooth,
Pook
The Pook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 02:11 PM   #2
raceman5
Grade 1

I

here you Pook i am fried also. I am seriously thinking of switching to the software. My pace line selection is very good so i think i would do well with it. Let the software do the work. Think i will wait till Ted has the new one up and running.

Bob
raceman5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 03:04 PM   #3
PeteC
Grade 1

Hang in there Pook!

Hi Pook,

Here is a link to some comments from Richie for you....

http://www.paceandcap.com/forums/sho...7645#post37645

Your post hits close to home for me. My best success is usually in about 3 month increments. During that time span, overall, picks winning 30% or so. When I hold out to bet at 7-2 or higher, my win rate drops to low 20's or so, but with higher average mutual the profits are above 20%. That's until burnout, fatigue, poor focus set in and the profits erode.