Go Back   Pace and Cap - Sartin Methodology & The Match Up > Hat Check - How Can We Help You?
Google Site Search Get RDSS Sartin Library RDSS FAQs Conduct Register Site FAQ Members List Today's Posts

Hat Check - How Can We Help You? Jim 'The Hat' Bradshaw - Learn The Matchup

Old 02-09-2007, 06:10 PM   #1
RichieP
Grade 1

Jim Bradshaw's Matchup - 8 Month Update

I have been learning and working the matchup for the past 8 months.

What follows are 6 KEY areas of learning and understanding that have come to form the core of my applying the techniques on a daily basis.

Some you will recognize from posts while others are well outside the 5 step approach. This is how I have been taught from day 1.

The 6 KEY areas of Jim Bradshaw's Matchup:

1) INTUITION - Allowing the inner voice to be heard as well as Pattern Recognition. Without this there is NO matchup at least Jim's matchup. Take this to the bank man.

2) POSITIONING - Including the virtual NON importance of Beaten Lenghts in The Hat's Matchup.

3) EARLY or OTHER THAN EARLY - Simplifying the matchup regarding running styles PLUS easing confusion regarding WHOM to bet.

4) FIGHTERS - a POWERFUL weapon for the Hat and something which has been taught to me over and over since day ONE.

5) SPOT PLAYS - combining pattern recognition with multi trackiing to maximize PROFITS

6) VOODOO - Jim's LEGENDARY reputation of leaving the best of the best in awe at what he does. Is it possible to learn a BIT of what he does and then APPLY it for ourselves to races and get the "impossible horse"sometime?
YES however to seriously try and apply this a totally OPEN mind is needed. A mind where ALL rules and mainstream stuff is thrown to the curb.

I am going to take EACH of the 6 areas listed beginning Monday and post extensively about them INDIVIDUALLY so as not to rush through and forget ****.

Thank you to the Hat for giving me the ok to post FREELY about what I want to here.

So until Monday stay cool
Richie Pizzicara